Rockshots Records Signs Calgary's In/Vertigo For Release of EP "Sex, Love & Chaos"

Rockshots Records announces their latest signing of In/Vertigo, hard rockers hailing from Calgary, Canada. The band will be releasing their debut EP "Sex, Love and Chaos" this coming July 2020. The four-song record portrays In/Vertigo's intensity, drive, and relentless ear drilling musical expressions. It's a result of their sound, says the band, "Sexy, Passionate and Chaotic. All the songs represent these three things in one or more ways. We want to get their hearts pumping, and veins throbbing. We want to be the soundtrack to your sex life, social life, your highs, your lows, and your deepest introspective moments." The EP's lead single 'The Night' is the most groovy and bluesy song on the record, the band explains: "The Night is the perfect mix of Blues, Sex, Swagger and Rock n Roll. Playing on the Jekyll and Hyde saga of most people's day persona's and night persona's. This new track speaks volumes about how people turn 180 in the evenings and/or weekends, bringing out their darker selves, and overindulging in whatever the night scene has to offer." Watch the video for 'The Night' HERE.  And Spotify HERE. Formed in 2016, the quartet delivers relentless, memorable performances at the jet engine decibels of a Boeing 747. Consisting of vocalist Reed Alton, guitarist Shaddy Elsaghir, bassist Duncan McCartney, and drummer Keaton Byfield, the band has already made a mark for itself touring and constantly gigging around Western Canada.

Performing high profile gigs with international acts such as Diamond Head, Age Of Electric, Pop Evil, The Wild!, The Lazy's has proven the band as young pros, still hungry for bigger stages and even bigger crowds.

Their self-titled demo, recorded under Ronnie Champagne (Alice In Chains, Janes Addiction, Social Distortion) had a limited run of 500 and subsequently sold out.

Currently completing their official EP, set to be released in the summer of 2020, the four-song debut promises to be a rude awakening in the current hard rock drought.

In/Vertigo is the quintessential rock n' roll act, who comes in with a sonic molotov cocktail of sound, aimed at the music world who unapologetically thirsts for classic/hard rock. EP pre-order here. Music Video - 'Bad Enemy' here.

Track Listing: 1. Chains 2. Bad Enemy 3. The Night 4. Take It

EP Credits: -All music, lyrics, and songs were written and recorded by In/Vertigo. -Produced by Kirill Telichev & In/Vertigo, at the Sound Priory. -Mixed and edited by Kirill Telichev. -Engineered by Kirill Telichev. “Take It” partially engineered by Kirill Telichev and  Ronnie Champagne at Ghost Iron Studios. -Pre-production for “Chains” by Reed Shimozawa. -Mastered by Dan Dubois, at Schematic Sounds.

0 views0 comments