DIE KREATUR Releases Debut Album, Panoptikum, via Napalm Records TODAY

DIE KREATUR Releases Debut Album, Panoptikum, via Napalm Records TODAY | Get Your Copy HERE! New Lyric Video For Single, “Untergang”, Out NOW!

2 HEADS - 2 VOICES - 2 PERSONALITIES - DIE KREATUR! “You tell me ‘I love you’ - I hate what you love! I’m your downfall” Today, DIE KREATUR, the beloved child of Dero Goi (OOMPH!) and Chris Harms (LORD OF THE LOST), releases their debut album Panoptikum, accompanied by a lyric video for the new single “Untergang” (in English: Downfall) In harsh anger, drifting riffs and impulsive drums lead to the band’s fastest and hardest single so far and illustrates the diversity and complexity of DIE KREATUR. The screaming voices of Dero Goi and Chris Harms swell to an accusing storm of interpersonal abysm.  The lyric video captures the spirit of the song perfectly. Immerse yourself in the trance of DIE KREATUR and see for yourself! DIE KREATUR on the new single: “The song “Untergang” (“Downfall”) describes the third and last phase of a falling apart interpersonal relationship. These three phases, analogues to life, can be divided in maturity, height and decay. In this final phase, the last desperate attempts of the manipulative, control-addicted, exploitative and abusive person become more and more visible, by trying to keep the interpersonal system or the dying relationship alive with all his might, even though the cracks in the foundation are already very recognizable. Thereby, the respective person is entitled to every conceivable means to avert the inevitable, the inter-personal "Downfall"...” Watch the lyric video for “Untergang" HERE!

Panoptikum marks yet another milestone in the musical career of both artists, as well as in the Neue Deutsche Härte / Gothic Rock scene. The multi-layered album wraps itself in a dark ominous atmosphere and will surprise and move the listener, as well as make them contemplate their life and the world itself. The breathtaking symbiosis of the musical identities of Dero Goi and Chris Harms is revealed in an explosion of dark, bewitching songs.

The Deluxe Box contains the exclusive “Panoptikum 1920” CD, featuring recordings of all songs on the album in the style of the swinging Twenties, recorded only on an authentic piano, as well as two vocal microphones.

DIE KREATUR about Panoptikum:

"Panoptikum comes up with a dark arc of suspense that takes the listener into the gloomy, winding alleys of the 1920s, where they meet freaks and creatures of all kinds. However, true evil awaits them not in the hideous creatures on display at Panoptikum, but behind the stuffy façade of the normal, respectable citizen that delights in their gruesome appearance. Panoptikum is the ruthless reflection of a decadent, self-indulgent and sated society. Will we be able to bear our own cruel face?” - Dero Goi & Chris Harms 

Get your copy of Panoptikum NOW!


1. Die Kreatur

2. Kälter Als Der Tod

3. Unzertrennlich

4. Durch Die Nacht

5. Zwei 100%

6. Schlafes Braut

7. Untergang

8. Mensch / Maschine

9. Was Mir Am Wichtigsten Ist

10. Benutz Mich

11. Glück Auf!

12. Gott Verdammt

Bonus 1: Goldener Reiter

Bonus 2: Die Kreatur (Faderhead Remix)

Bonus 3: Kälter Als Der Tod (Solar Fake Remix)

Panoptikum will be available in the following formats:

·1 CD Digipak (including all bonus tracks)

·2 LP Gatefold Vinyl Black 

·2 LP Gatefold Vinyl Splatter - Limited to 400

·Deluxe Box (2 CD, including “Panoptikum 1920”, exclusive patches, pins and photocards) - Limited to 500

· Digital Album


Dero Goi

Chris Harms

For more info on DIE KREATUR, please visit:



Napalm Records

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All